Prayer Against Depression


O Christ Jesus, when all is darkness we feel our weakness and helplessness, and give us the sense of your presence, Your love, and your strength. Help us to have perfect trust in your protecting love and strengthening power, so that nothing frighten or worry us, for, living close to you, we shall see your hand, your purpose, your will through all things.

By Saint Ignatius of Loyola

Every time I read this prayer it reminds me my past life when my daughter encounter emotional problem or depression 7 yrs ago after my separation to her father.  We both suffering emotional problem that time specially to my daughter, untill the time that I decided to bring my daughter to  psychology for therapy.  I want to say thank you also to my dear physician  who patiently understand my daughter’s situation and take care of her for almost 2 years.

Now I am happy to say that my daughter is fully recovered and back to normal life. I praise God his really good to me and my daughter.

I’ve learn a lot to my past life. But past is past and forget the past and we need to move on to the next chapter of our life. Do not give up beside face the problem and always ask Guidance to our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

